Wk 2-Art Experience- Plaster Casting

For this weeks art experience, I chose to go to Huntington Beach to do my plaster casting of my hand. I had never done anything like this before and so I was quite excited to begin the plaster casting the process. Finding all the necessary supplies, digging a hole and making the plaster were easy tasks to accomplish. On the other hand, (pun intended) placing my hand in the sand and taking it out slowly to create a mold was slightly more difficult. I tried to make my hand stay as straight as possible but ended up with a slight curve in the casting. Although the shape wasn’t as neat as I would have liked, I’m glad it came out with all five fingers attached! I can apply this activity to my life in the way that I am capable of creating my own mold or creating my own destiny. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

