Gallery

Wk 3-Art Experience-Snapchat

I found this week’s art experience with snapchat to be easy yet entertaining because most of us use snapchat everyday. But utilizing snapchat in an artistic way was a new experience for me.

The first two pictures are my own creations. I thought to draw a person in the “fat cell garment” with the caption “Does this make me look fat?” because I wanted to add humor to the serious yet important meaning behind the piece regarding body image. The second picture was of a small sculpture made of beans which represents the budget crisis in schools. The last two pictures are those of my classmates. The first one with the caption “fight me” is by Alanna Godinez and the last picture is by Gina Householder. I think both are funny and a creative way to add their own spin on an art piece.

Leave a Reply

