Wk 4- Art Experience- Graffiti Writing

Of all the art experiences mentioned in this class, I was probably most excited for graffiti writing. Although I didn’t get the pleasure of going to Venice beach, spray painting in my front yard was still fun! I started off with a simple sketch of my name on plain printing paper which was quit simple. However, I found using the actual can of spray paint was more difficult than just a pen and paper.

First, I roughly sprayed the letters of my name with white spray paint on brown paper because I thought the two would contrast nicely. Next, I cleaned up the edges of the letters with black spray paint and added small circular details at the edges for a fun touch. It didn’t turn out as nice as I had originally imagined but I think the simple color choice and straightforward design reflects my aesthetic perfectly. Overall, I loved this weeks art experience!

Leave a Reply

